QUARTER SESSION CLASS DESCRIPTION

Over the duration of 8 weeks, students will experience innovative and engaging art lessons while developing new art skills. All classes will be conducted over Zoom from the comfort of your own home!

 

The class will be tailored individually to student’s needs and will be instructed by a highly qualified art teacher.

 

This class is designed for ages 11-14. All prices are priced per student.

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR

Keely Finucane is from Philadelphia, PA and currently resides in Phoenix, AZ. She received a BFA in painting with a concentration in glass from Tyler School of Art at Temple University. Keely Finucane is co-founder of Finucane Design Group, is an advocate for the arts, and has been an educator for nine years in the valley. Finucane has experience teaching elementary and secondary students as well as adults.

 

Since moving to Arizona, Finucane has broken into the local art scene and is an active member in the growing artist community. She has shown her work in local galleries and participated in First Fridays Downtown. Finucane was the appointed muralist for three Valley Partnership Community Projects and received the “Healing Through Art” Award for her mural design at St. Vincent de Paul in 2017. 

REQUIRED SUPPLIES

1.   Watercolors

2.   Drawing Pad - 8x10"

3.   Brushes

4.   Dual tip Sharpie

5.   Colored Pencils

6.   Markers

7.   Crayons

8.   Scissors

9.   Glue stick

10. Pencil Sharpener

11. Eraser

12. Pencil

OPTIONAL SUPPLY LIST

1.   Cardboard

2.   Yarn

3.   Recycled Magazines

AVAILABLE QUARTER SESSIONS

8 weeks, once a week. Tuesday March 09 – April 27, 4-5pm (MST)

Tuesday, March 09, 2021, 4-5pm (MST)

Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Tuesday, March 30, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Tuesday, April 06, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Tuesday, April 20, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

         

8 weeks, once a week. Thursday March 11 – April 29, 4-5pm (MST)

Thursday, March 11, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, March 18, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, March 25, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, April 01, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, April 08, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, April 15, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, April 22, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

Thursday, April 29, 2021, 4-5pm  (MST)

 

8 weeks, once a week. Saturday March 13 – May 01, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, March 13, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, March 20, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, March 27, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, April 03, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, April 10, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, April 17, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, April 24, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

Saturday, May 01, 2021, 9-10am (MST)

 

8 weeks, once a week. Saturday March 13 – May 01, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, March 13, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, March 20, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, March 27, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, April 03, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, April 10, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, April 17, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, April 24, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

Saturday, May 01, 2021, 11-12pm (MST)

SUMMER SESSION - 4 days a week for 3 Weeks

SUMMER SESSION CLASS DESCRIPTION

This three-week course will expose students to a variety of art techniques and art mediums. All classes will be conducted over Zoom from the safety of your own home!

 

Students will meet with their qualified art teacher four times a week and engage in innovative and exciting art lessons.

 

The class will be tailored individually to student’s needs. All lessons are designed for ages 11-14. Prices are priced per student.

REQUIRED SUPPLIES

1.   Watercolors

2.   Drawing Pad - 8x10"

3.   Brushes

4.   Dual tip Sharpie

5.   Colored Pencils

6.   Markers

7.   Crayons

8.   Scissors

9.   Glue stick

10. Pencil Sharpener

11. Eraser

12. Pencil

OPTIONAL SUPPLY LIST

1.   Cardboard

2.   Yarn

3.   Recycled Magazines